Making Connections for Pennsylvania’s Children with Special Health Care Needs

The Special Kids Network, in partnership with the PA Elks Home Service Program helps children and youth with special health care needs, by helping their families get the services and support these young people require in order to thrive in the community and develop to their full potential.

The Special Kids Network offers:

  1. A toll-free Special Kids Network helpline at 1-800-986-4550. An Elks Nurse can provide information about health care resources, education, employment, respite care, advocacy, assistive technologies, and more.
  2. Service Coordination – If the family has further needs that cannot be addressed by telephone – with permission – a referral can be made to the PA Elks Home Service Program for free in-home service coordination services.
  3. Regional Coordinators – Eight parents of children with special health care needs who work in the community to identify service gaps and address the unique challenges of your local service system.
Map of RC's with phone numbers

Regional Coordinators

and the regions they serve

SKN Supervisor

Phone: 814-279-8118
Email: klipsitz@paelkshomeservice.org

Unit 25 - Annie Wilkins
Annie Wilkins
(Northwest Region)

Northwest Region

Counties: Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren
Phone: 814-270-5553
Email: awilkins@paelkshomeservice.org

Unit 31 - Taryn Jones
Taryn Jones
(Northwest Central Region)

Northwest Central Region

Counties: Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Elk, Jefferson, McKean, Potter
Phone: 814-289-9326
Email: tjones@paelkshomeservice.org

Unit 26 - Tammy Pursel
Tammy Pursel
(Northeast Central Region)

Northeast Central Region

Counties: Bradford, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union
Phone: 814-270-5556
Email: tpursel@paelkshomeservice.org

UNIT 27-Kim Minor
Kimberly Minor
(Northeast Region)

Northeast Region

Counties: Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming
Phone: 814-279-2581
Email: kminor@paelkshomeservice.org

UNIT 28
Jillian Clegg
(Southwest Region)

Southwest Region

Counties: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Fayette, Greene, Washington, Westmoreland
Phone: 814-270-5595
Email: jclegg@paelkshomeservice.org

Unit 32-Marty Dombrowski
Marty Dombrowski
(Southwest Central Region)

Southwest Central Region

Counties: Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Mifflin, Somerset
Phone: 814-289-9521
Email: mdombrowski@paelkshomeservice.org

Unit 29 - Grace Egun
Grace Egun
(Southeast Central Region)

Southeast Central Region

Counties: Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Juniata, Lebanon, Perry, Schuylkill, York
Phone: 814-270-5600
Email: gegun@paelkshomeservice.org

Unit 30 - Twanna Vann
Twanna Vann
(Southeast Region)

Southeast Region

Counties: Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Philadelphia
Phone: 814-270-5618
Email: tvann@paelkshomeservice.org